Skip to main content

Tickets now on sale for 2022 CDSWOY Awards Gala at Proctors

Tickets for the 2022 Capital District Sports Women of the Year Awards Gala are now on sale. The event will take place on Monday, August 8 at the GE Theatre at Proctors at 7:00 p.m.

Tickets for the 2022 CDSWOY Awards Gala are on sale at this link:
or through the Proctors Box Office. Box Office representatives are available Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. through 6 p.m. via phone (518-346-6204) and in person at Proctors. The box office location is Robb Alley inside Proctors Arcade, 432 State St., Schenectady, NY 12305.

Tickets are $25 for adults and $15 for students while tickets for toddlers aged 2 and under are not available online. All tickets are general admission tickets and will be sold on a first-come, first-serve basis.

A special ticket package will also be offered. The “FAMSPORTS” Package provides the opportunity for one complimentary adult ticket with the purchase of three adult tickets. Individuals can enter FAMSPORTS in the coupon code when purchasing four adult tickets online.

The Capital District Sports Women of the Year program (CDSWOY) honors the best and brightest female student-athletes from high schools and colleges in the Capital District of New York State. The student-athletes will be recognized for their achievements in academics, athletics, and community service.

Lindsey Jacobellis, an Olympic gold medalist and six-time world champion snowboarder, will serve as the virtual guest speaker for this year’s event. A four-time Olympian, Lindsey is the most dominant SBX (snowboard cross) rider of all time. She is a six-time world champion and 10-time X Games gold medalist. After winning the World Cup for the 31st time, she became the winningest snowboarder in history. She is a member of the U.S. Snowboardcross Team and is the inspirational leader and mentor for Super Girl Snow Pro.

Entertainment at the 2022 CDSWOY Awards Gala will be provided by members of the acclaimed Empire State Youth Orchestra. Learn more about our ESYO performers here.