Skip to main content

Member Institutions

High schools and colleges located in the Capital District of New York are eligible for participation and nominations for the Capital District Sports Women of the Year Award. No other institutions are allowed to nominate student athletes.
Directors of Athletics at the below institutions are invited to nominate one candidate for consideration for a CDSWOY selection.
Institutions with collegiate athletics in the Capital District are:
  • State University of New York Adirondack
  • Albany College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
  • Bryant & Stratton College
  • The College of Saint Rose
  • Columbia-Greene Community College
  • Fulton-Montgomery Community College
  • Hudson Valley Community College
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • The Sage Colleges
  • Schenectady County Community College
  • Siena College
  • Skidmore College
  • State University of New York at Cobleskill
  • Union College
  • University at Albany, State University of New York
Section 2 of the New York State High School Athletic Association (NYSHSAA) features 94 institutions with scholastic athletics.